Get In Touch
78, Emmanuel Keshi Street,
Magodo GRA, Lagos,
Work Inquiries
Ph: +234 (0) 803 301 0074

37 Millionaires Emerge from Diamond Bank

Diamond Bank Plc, a leading retail bank in Nigeria, has made 37 Nigerians millionaires at the DiamondXtra Mid-Year Draw which held in Lagos recently.

The DiamondXtra draw is a reward system designed to appreciate the loyalty of DiamondXtra account holders. The lucky winners at the event were Mr. Bango Yusuf, who won the grand prize of Salary4Life (N100,000 every month for 20 years); Kenechukwu Godfrey won N2 million while 35 others won N1 million each.

While declaring the event open, Mr. Uzoma Dozie, Deputy Managing Director, Diamond Bank Plc, said, “Diamond Bank has been surprising people for about six years with the DiamondXtra draws that comes up regularly. The draw is one of the product’s propositions, and as such, we have kept to our promise to our customers by holding the draw regularly. Many mouth-watering prizes are won through the reward scheme,” he said.

Olumide Akindele, Head, Consumer Propositions, said the draw, which is in its sixth season, has rewarded over 4,000 customers with over N3 billion naira. The various categories of amount that has been won ranges from N250,000 naira to Salary4Life.

He continued: “This proposition is to encourage customers to save. With N5,000 in your DiamondXtra account, you are qualified to be a part of the draws. More than 60 people have so far been rewarded with Salary4life.”

While highlighting the integrity of the draw, Mr. Bright Anaekwe of KMPG revealed that the process of picking the winners is just and fair.  He stated that for a customer to be eligible for one slot in the draw, he must have a minimum of N5,000 balance in his DiamondXtra account while other multiples of N5,000 increases the chances of winning. The e-draw is also audited from the backend to ensure that the numbers are not preselected.

Two past winners of Salary4Life in 2012 and 2013, Onyeagwara Francis and Uwadiale Samuel, were present at the event. Other former winners that graced the occasion included Nwokocha Bright  — N1 million, Rosaline Osagie — N1million and Oladipupo Lanre N500,000.

The draws come up weekly and monthly while special editions hold during the mid-year and independence celebration period.

Leave a Reply